INCA awards first Gold Standard Quality Mark for wireless services to Secure Web Services

Accreditation follows demonstration of exceptional standards in wireless services, raising the total number of accredited companies to four

London, UK, June 10 2019 – The Independent Networks Cooperative Association (INCA) today announced that Secure Web Services Ltd (SWS) has become the first wireless services provider to achieve its Gold Standard Quality Mark which recognises network excellence.

Gold Standard Quality Mark Scheme Accreditation logo - Networks

Gold Standard Quality Mark Scheme Accreditation logo – Networks

Created to highlight the best practices in performance, design and operations across full fibre, hybrid fibre, wireless and wholesale networks, INCA’s Gold Standard Quality Mark scheme demands proven quality in technology, performance and customer service.


As a fixed wireless access (FWA) network provider, SWS met the stringent criteria of the scheme and can now use the Gold Standard Quality Mark Scheme logo as part of its branding to highlight that its network is among the best in regard to performance, design and operation.


“We’re delighted to receive this acknowledgement for the quality of our advanced wireless network,” said Chris New, Managing Director at SWS. “We are proud that our network has the capability to support such a wide range of services, such as video conferencing and streaming. What’s more is that we have been able to achieve this in some of the UK’s most rural and sparsely populated locations, beyond the viable reach of alternative broadband providers. Attaining this award gives our customers additional peace of mind in this ever-growing market of alternative suppliers.”

SWS will now continue to increase its network coverage and customer base using sustainable self-investment in its infrastructure. Its accreditation adds SWS to the ever-growing roster of Gold Standard networks spearheaded by the pioneers TrueSpeed, WightFibre and Hyperoptic.

INCA’s Gold Standard Quality Mark scheme is an independent scheme, run in compliance with the BDUK and EU definitions of Next Generation Access (NGA) guidelines.

“We congratulate SWS on its Gold Standard Quality Mark which is the first to be awarded in the wireless category of the scheme,” said Malcolm Corbett, CEO at INCA. “SWS has proved its commitment to delivering the highest quality wireless network to its customers and its efforts have made a significant contribution in connecting previously underserved parts of the UK.”

SWS will join leaders from the digital infrastructure sector, policy makers and investors at INCA’s 2019 Annual Conference, a two-day event starting on Wednesday, October 16. The conference will provide a platform for discussion and highlight the latest innovations at its tech showcase.

The INCA Golds awards will be presented on the first evening of the conference, celebrating the most successful projects being carried out to further the UK’s digital infrastructure evolution.

For more information about the INCA Gold Standard Quality Mark Scheme, please visit:

– ENDS –

Notes to editors

About INCA
The Independent Networks Co-operative Association (INCA), was established in 2010 as a co-operative trade association for next generation broadband services. INCA brings together the most innovative thinkers in the independent alternative network sector, creating new digital infrastructure in the UK and Ireland.

About INCA Gold Standard Quality Mark Scheme
The INCA Gold Standard Quality Mark Scheme provides a set of criteria that clearly identifies what type of broadband network an operator or service provider is offering, the performance it delivers and the capabilities it offers. The agreed set of definitions cover technology, performance and customer service across in four network categories: Full Fibre, Hybrid Fibre, Wireless and Wholesale.

Operators and service providers wishing to receive the Gold Standard Quality Mark undergo a validation process and, if successful, are awarded a logo to display across their brand so consumers know they can buy with confidence.

About INCA Gold Standard Founder Members
The scheme is being supported by a number of leading INCA Members who are investing in the industry-wide initiative to drive up standards and encourage clearer communication. The first two Gold Standard Founder Members are Wight Fibre and Hyperoptic.

About INCA Golds
The INCA Golds were established in 2018 to recognise the achievements of alternative network providers (altnets). Network builders, operators and other independents are eligible to enter the seven categories, which include Technical Innovation, Commercial Innovation, Urban Impact, Rural Impact, Best Community Project, Best Public Sector Impact and Outstanding Contribution.

PR contact
Jayne Brooks
Proactive PR
+44 (0)1636 704 888

Syndicated from